Lifecycle Insights is tightly integrated with your primary integration source.   We rely on the underlying keys from your PSA or IT Documentation platform to identify companies, contacts and assets.  These keys end up driving updates performed whenever data is synced between your primary integration source and LCI.


We provide the information above as background to indicate that changing your primary integration could require some work if you have entered alot of information into LCI.   Specifically, if you have created contracts, administered assessments or made asset edits.  

Why?  Because we associated all of this data to company, contact and asset records that are tied directly to your primary integration.  And if you change your primary integration, we lose the linkage of this data to the corresponding company, asset or contact.


All this being said, if you want to change your primary integration in LCI and are ok starting anew (IE. Losing any data you have input into the platform, please see the section below: Changing your Primary Integration.   


If you need to retain the data you have already input into LCI - please contact support.  We would be more than happy to work with you to change your primary integration and then remap anything you entered to your new primary integration source.


Changing Your Primary Integration


Warning:  Per above, if you decide to change your primary integration, by default you will lose any data you have entered into LCI.  This includes, but is not limited to Contracts, Assessments administered, any Asset Details you edited and QBR schedules.  If this is not your desired outcome, please contact support.


To change your primary integration, start by clicking on Integrations in the left Nav pane.  Once you do that, you can click on the Reset/Clear Primary Integration link in the upper right hand corner of the page.



Click on Reset/Clear Primary Integration.  Upon click, you will be prompted with a the following modal.  Please read carefully.  If you are ok with losing any data that you have previously entered into LCI, type in I Understand and click Clear Now.





After clicking the Clear Now button, you will be redirected back to the Integrations page where you can choose a new Primary Integration Source and get started again!